William Hill launch Ayr Bronze Cup at Ayr Racecourse


A third Class 2 sprint handicap has been added to the three day Ayr Gold Cup meeting to mark the launch of William Hillís sponsorship of Scotlandís most prestigious flat racing fixture.


[UKPRwire, Sun Jun 07 2009] A third Class 2 sprint handicap has been added to the three day Ayr Gold Cup meeting to mark the launch of William Hillís sponsorship of Scotlandís most prestigious flat racing fixture.

The William Hill (Ayr) Bronze Cup will be run for the first time on Friday 18 September with £30,000 in prize money on offer for horses balloted out of both the William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup and the William Hill (Ayr) Silver Cup.

The William Hill (Ayr) Silver Cup will now be run on Saturday 19 September along with the William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup.

Announcing details of the sponsorship, which will run for an initial three year period and will include six races Ė the three sprints plus the Doonside Cup, Kilkerran Cup and Ayrshire Handicap, William Hill Chief Executive Ralph Topping said: ďWe wanted to do something really special to mark our sponsorship of the Ayr Gold Cup and by introducing a Bronze Cup I believe we have done that.

ďTo have three top sprints run within 24 hours at Scotlandís premier racecourse is something really special and something we are really proud of. The William Hill (Ayr) Gold Cup is Europeís richest sprint handicap and a race rich in history. It now not only has one but two little brothers.Ē

Alan Macdonald, Chairman of Ayr Racecourse, speaking at the launch of Ayrís 2009 Flat Season welcomed William Hill as the new sponsors of the Gold Cup meeting and said: ďIt is fitting that in the year of the Homecoming we have attracted a blue chip company to sponsor Scotlandís top flat race.

ďThe addition of a Bronze Cup is a significant step to underlining the three day Ayr Gold Cup meeting as one of the UKís top flat racing fixtures. I am delighted by this news.Ē

The total prize money for the 2009 William Hill Ayr Gold Cup Festival will top £600,000 with the 27 runners in the six-furlong Gold Cup chasing a pot of £150,000. The Silver Cup will have a prize fund of £50,000.

Downloadable picture available at:
http://www.ayrshirescotlandbusinessnews.com/2009/06/william-hill-launch-ayr-bronze-cup-at.html

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Ayr Racecourse and the associated Western House Hotel are founder members of the Elite Ayrshire business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322.

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website