CKD Galbraith property consultancy to recruit three new land agents


Leading property consultancy CKD Galbraith, specialists in rural property surveying, has announced that it is looking to recruit three qualified land agents, including one for their office in Ayr.


[UKPRwire, Wed Dec 09 2009] Leading property consultancy CKD Galbraith, specialists in rural property surveying, has announced that it is looking to recruit three qualified land agents, including one for their office in Ayr.

The firm acquired the Buccleuch John Sale estate agency and chartered surveying business in July this year, with the addition of three new offices and 30 staff.

The major expansion has resulted in the need for three new land agents across the firmís Castle Douglas and Ayr offices as well as on the Isle of Bute, details as follows:

* Castle Douglas - Estate Agent/Land Agent

An opening has arisen for an experienced MRICS qualified Chartered Surveyor to take responsibility for property sales, land management, valuations and additional professional work.

* Isle of Bute - Resident Sub-Agent

A recently qualified Chartered Surveyor is being sought for the permanent post as Factor on Bute Estate. The successful candidate will be based in the estate office at Mount Stuart and a two bedroom cottage is available as well as an estate vehicle.

* Ayr Office - Senior Land Agent

A qualified and ambitious Land Agent is being sought to take on a key role in the further development of the busy and well established Ayr office. Responsibilities will include rural land management, valuations and professional advice, utilities and compensation work.

Chris Addison-Scott of CKD Galbraith said: ďIt has been a very exciting and significant time for us since our major expansion earlier this year. Having strengthened our presence to cover the whole of Scotland from the North East to the Borders, we are delighted to offer an unparalleled service and look forward to building our business with the appointment of three new land agents.Ē

For the opportunity to join one of Scotlandís leading rural property surveying firms, please contact Chris Addison-Scott of CKD Galbraith on 0141 953 3070 or email chris.addison-scott@ckdgalbraith.co.uk.

About CKD Galbraith

CKD Galbraith is an independent property consultancy specialising in serving the needs of private clients. It employs over 160 people in offices in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Cupar, Inverness, Aberfeldy, Castle Douglas, Ayr, Elgin, Galashiels, Kelso and Peebles.

The partnership provides the full range of property consulting services across the commercial, residential and rural sectors throughout Scotland. The companyís rural arm specialises in farm sales and purchases, the management and sale of large estates and woodland, valuations and building surveying work.

The company enjoys a successful relationship with its associate firm in London, CKD Kennedy Macpherson, as well as providing a range of services to the farming community through an association with United Auctions, Scotlandís leading livestock auctioneers and procurement specialists.

Ayr office:

CKD Galbraith
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA
Ayrshire, Scotland

Contact: R A Cherry BSc MRICS
Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE.

The Ayr office of independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Norman Geddes, senior partner at Frazer Coogans Solicitors, is the executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and Murdoch MacDonald, proprietor of PR consultancy Fame Publicity Services is managing director of the Circle.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website