CKD Galbraith offer superior Ayrshire country house for sale


The Ayr office of independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is offering for sale a well appointed country house in Ayrshire with attractive gardens and a large enclosed paddock.


[UKPRwire, Mon Nov 16 2009] The Ayr office of independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is offering for sale a well appointed country house in Ayrshire with attractive gardens and a large enclosed paddock.

Carston House is a superb refurbished and extended country house with grazing land in a secluded and attractive location lying close to the village of Drongan, approximately 8 miles from Ayr.

The property benefits from excellent views over the surrounding countryside and is in a convenient location for easy access to Ayr, Glasgow and beyond via the newly improved A77 and M77.

From Carston House, Glasgow city centre can be reached in approximately 50 minutes. In addition, there is a regular train service from Ayr to Glasgow, and Glasgow Prestwick Airport is only about a 20 minute drive away, offering regular domestic and international flights.

Carston House, which is believed to have originally been constructed around 1850, offers substantial family accommodation over two storeys comprising a large well-appointed kitchen/dining room, lounge, utility room, shower room, office/bedroom 5, bedroom 4 and impressive hall on the ground floor, and a spacious upper hall, 3 bedrooms and family bathroom on the first floor.

The property is in excellent order throughout and has been finished to an exceptionally high standard. A new kitchen has been installed in the last year. The property benefits from oil fired central heating and double glazing.

Adjacent to the house is a large garage, a small outhouse with fenced storage area, and a substantial glasshouse which extends to approximately 100 x 40. The grazing land extends to approximately 1.5 acres and sits adjacent to the house.

The garden is an excellent feature of the property with a fully enclosed and secluded landscaped sun trap garden to the rear of the property with a lawn, gravelled area, hedges and shrubs, gate with access to the paddock, and an extensive lawn to the front of the house which has been planted with a range of young trees, shrubs and hedges.

There is also a tarred drive and extensive gravelled sweep with spacious parking area for several cars. In addition, and adjacent to the house, there is a large glasshouse (approximately 100 x 40) with power, light and water and an uncovered gravelled working area. The glasshouse is of galvanised aluminium construction with dwarf block walls and hardcore floor.

There is also a detached garage (195 x 187) and a useful small brick outhouse with slate roof (127 x 97).

There is a paddock adjacent to the property of approximately 1.5 acres.

Carston House is a charming Country House offering substantial family accommodation in a secluded yet highly accessible location.

CONTACT:

R A Cherry BSc MRICS
CKD Galbraith
Ayr Office
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA

Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE.

The Ayr office of independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Norman Geddes, senior partner at Frazer Coogans Solicitors, is the executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and Murdoch MacDonald, proprietor of PR consultancy Fame Publicity Services is managing director of the Circle.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website