CKD Galbraith offer stone barn conversion opportunity in rural location


CKD Galbraith’s Ayr Office is marketing a superb opportunity for the creation of a substantial 200 sq m two-storey detached house on a 0.18 acre plot, in peaceful rolling countryside in East Ayrshire, Scotland.


[UKPRwire, Sun Jan 24 2010] CKD Galbraith’s Ayr Office is marketing a superb opportunity for the creation of a substantial 200 sq m two-storey detached house on a 0.18 acre plot, in peaceful rolling countryside in East Ayrshire.

Planning Permission has yet to be applied for, but informal enquiries with the Planning Authority are positive. The proposed plans include 2 Reception Rooms, Kitchen/Dining Room, 4 Bedrooms (master en suite), Bathroom and Cloakroom. Provision has also been made for an integral garage. Services to the plot are close at hand.

East of the plot there lies the remains of a tower, named “Trabboch Castle”, of which the south and east walls were removed to build Trabboch Mains. Early references substantiate that Robert Bruce gave the castle to Boyd of Kilmarnock for services rendered at the Battle of Bannockburn. Very little remains of a strong 14th century castle which was defended by a ditch.

Trabboch Mains Plot enjoys fine views over open countryside, and is also sheltered by nearby woodland. The Plot presents a superb proposition to create a wonderful family home with spacious accommodation.

Offers Over £88,000 are being sought.

About CKD Galbraith

CKD Galbraith is an independent property consultancy specialising in serving the needs of private clients. It employs over 160 people in offices in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Cupar, Inverness, Aberfeldy, Castle Douglas, Ayr, Elgin, Kelso, Galashiels and Peebles.

The partnership provides the full range of property consulting services across the commercial, residential and rural sectors throughout Scotland. The company enjoys a successful relationship with its associate firm in London, CKD Kennedy Macpherson.

The company’s rural arm specialises in farm sales and purchases, the management and sale of large estates and woodland, valuations and building surveying work.

CKD Galbraith’s Ayr Office is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Contact:

R A Cherry BSc MRICS
CKD Galbraith
Ayr Office
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA

Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website