CKD Galbraith offer farmhouse and steading for sale in Ayrshire


Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith’s Ayr Office is marketing a lovely small farmhouse and steading in a totally unspoilt and secluded private situation in the Valley of the Greenock Water in East Ayrshire, Scotland.


[UKPRwire, Wed Jan 13 2010] Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith’s Ayr Office is marketing a lovely small farmhouse and steading in a totally unspoilt and secluded private situation in the Valley of the Greenock Water in East Ayrshire.

Greenockdyke Farm is remotely situated in about 7 acres with superb panoramic views, deep in the hills of central Southern Scotland.

The farmhouse, which is in immaculate condition, provides spacious and extensive accommodation, whilst maintaining the traditional charm of a typical Scottish steading.

There are 4 Bedrooms, Living Room, Dressing Room, fine fully fitted Kitchen and a large Conservatory.

The attractive courtyard is bounded by useful farm buildings containing a stable block for 5 horses, byres and a hayshed.

Nearby, Tibbie’s Brig was built in 1793 as a crossing point on the Garpel Water to replace the ford which had been used up until then.

Although originally called simply “Garpel Bridge”, it was later renamed to commemorate Isabel “Tibbie” Pagan, a local poetess who lived in Muirkirk and was an acquaintance of Robert Burns.

Today the pool beside the bridge is a favourite spot for locals to swim in, and there is a small monument to Tibbie on the river bank. A network of way-marked footpaths in the area allows adventurous birdwatchers to extend their explorations to the surrounding moors, hills and glens.

Despite its seclusion, the proximity of the area to national motorway links means that Greenockdyke Farm is readily accessible from many other parts of Scotland, thus providing an unusual balance between commutability and rural idyll.

Greenockdyke is marketing at a Guide Price of £330,000.

Contact:

R A Cherry BSc MRICS
CKD Galbraith
Ayr Office
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA

Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

About CKD Galbraith

CKD Galbraith is an independent property consultancy specialising in serving the needs of private clients. It employs over 130 people in offices in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Cupar, Inverness, Aberfeldy, Castle Douglas, Ayr and Elgin.

The partnership provides the full range of property consulting services across the commercial, residential and rural sectors throughout Scotland. The company enjoys a successful relationship with its associate firm in London, CKD Kennedy Macpherson.

The company’s rural arm specialises in farm sales and purchases, the management and sale of large estates and woodland, valuations and building surveying work.

http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website