CKD Galbraith offer exceptional family home in idyllic rural setting


CKD Galbraith are marketing an exceptional new house with outstanding views over the surrounding countryside in the lee of the Carrick Hills, just south of Alloway, Ayr in Scotland.


[UKPRwire, Sun Jan 17 2010] CKD Galbraith are marketing an exceptional new house with outstanding views over the surrounding countryside in the lee of the Carrick Hills, just south of Alloway, Ayr.

Breek House with 1.2 acres in all, is a wonderful detached family home to be built on this unique and secluded site. A guide price of £425,000 is being sought.

With a floor area of about 189 m2, the house will comprise lounge, spacious kitchen/dining room, 2 bedrooms (both en suite) and a utility on the ground floor and a further 2 bedrooms (also en suite) on the first floor. The property will be completed to a high specification and will be an adaptable family home. The house benefits from extensive grounds with many fine mature trees and shrubs for seclusion and privacy.

In a tranquil rural situation, Breek House is only 5 miles from Ayr and close to the popular hamlet of Culroy. The Carrick Hills (Brown Carrick at 950 feet) overlook Arran, Ailsa Craig, Kintyre and the Firth of Clyde.

Situated within the private grounds of Beoch Estate, the house has itís own driveway and there is a small paddock to the rear. Breek House provides considerable scope for those seeking a unique opportunity appealing to both equestrian enthusiasts and anyone looking for an idyllic rural setting.

About CKD Galbraith

CKD Galbraith is an independent property consultancy specialising in serving the needs of private clients. It employs over 160 people in offices in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Cupar, Inverness, Aberfeldy, Castle Douglas, Ayr, Elgin, Kelso, Galashiels and Peebles.

The partnership provides the full range of property consulting services across the commercial, residential and rural sectors throughout Scotland. The company enjoys a successful relationship with its associate firm in London, CKD Kennedy Macpherson.

The companyís rural arm specialises in farm sales and purchases, the management and sale of large estates and woodland, valuations and building surveying work.

Contact:

R A Cherry BSc MRICS
CKD Galbraith
Ayr Office
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA

Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website