CKD Galbraith offer Edwardian villa with Loch views on Arran


CKD Galbraith and Arran Estate Agents are marketing a most impressive and well appointed Edwardian House enjoying a superb waterside setting, lying in the heart of Lochranza on the North Eastern coast of the Isle of Arran, Scotland.


[UKPRwire, Mon Nov 23 2009] CKD Galbraith and Arran Estate Agents are marketing a most impressive and well appointed Edwardian House enjoying a superb waterside setting, lying in the heart of Lochranza on the North Eastern coast of the Isle of Arran, Scotland.

Benvaren is a superb family residence dating back to 1911. With delightful gardens, the villa has superb views set amid spectacular scenery. The accommodation includes 4 bedrooms, 3 reception rooms, kitchen, utility rooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 shower rooms. The beautiful wood panelling in the Reception Hall, together with feature fireplaces, cornicing and picture rails all show a style typical of Edwardian Houses.

A former laundry and toilet, together with former maid’s room have Planning Consent to convert to a one bedroom annex.

The mature and well kept gardens, which are a particular feature of the property, provide a wonderful backdrop slopping gently down towards the shore of the loch.

The village of Lochranza is truly stunning, lying snuggled in a sheltered valley along the edge of the loch, against an imposing backdrop of the surrounding hills. The nearby 17th century ruins of Lochranza Castle were once a royal hunting lodge and an earlier castle on the same site is believed to be where Robert Bruce stayed on his arrival from Ireland in 1306.

Often referred to as 'Scotland in Miniature', the Isle of Arran has the best of all the many characteristics of Scotland. From a rugged and mountainous interior in the north, green rolling hills and woodland in the south, the beautiful coastline with pretty villages and sandy bays benefits from the warm climate of The Gulf Stream. A ferry service from Lochranza provides a Summer link to the Kintyre peninsula, known as Arran’s “back door”, whilst a further regular service to the mainland operates from nearby Brodick.

Benvaren is probably one of the “hidden gems” of Lochranza and it is rare for such a property to come on the market.

Offers Over £485,000 are being sought for Benvaren. For further information please contact the selling agents.

CKD Galbraith
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA
Ayrshire, Scotland

Contact: R A Cherry BSc MRICS
Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk/

CKD Galbraith is one of Scotland’s leading independent property consultancies, with expertise across a broad spectrum of property-related services.

CKD Galbraith operates from 12 offices across Scotland, bringing the firm’s clients a wealth of experience in:

* Residential property sales and lets
* Commercial property sales and management
* Estate, farm and forestry sales and purchases
* Estates, farming and land management
* Building surveying
* Forestry
* Sporting holidays
* Holiday homes

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE.

The Ayr office of independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Norman Geddes, senior partner at Frazer Coogans Solicitors, is the executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and Murdoch MacDonald, proprietor of PR consultancy Fame Publicity Services is managing director of the Circle.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website