CKD Galbraith market fine conversion in stunning Ayrshire coastal location


Scotland’s leading independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith's Ayr Office is marketing a fine conversion with outstanding views over the Firth of Clyde and Arran in a prominent setting in Seamill, West Kilbride.


[UKPRwire, Mon Apr 05 2010] Scotland’s leading independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith's Ayr Office is marketing a fine conversion with outstanding views over the Firth of Clyde and Arran in a prominent setting in Seamill, West Kilbride.

West Kilbride is now achieving fame as the “Craft Town Scotland”. The village boasts a growing number of craft shops and studios, as well as several leading artists.

56A Ardrossan Road is a superb 4 Bedroom House forming the western portion of The Fort, a prominent and impressive Victorian Villa in the sought after village of Seamill, North Ayrshire.

The Fort was originally constructed in around 1885 for a prominent local merchant and was subsequently sub divided into two houses around 1950. Traces of Roman buildings are said to have been uncovered at The Fort.

The accommodation comprises formal Lounge, fully fitted Kitchen with French doors to patio area, Dining/Family Room, 3 Bedrooms (one en suite), Study/Bedroom 4, WC and family Bathroom.

The House sits in attractive gardens with shared drive, lawns and a range of mature trees and shrubs. There is also a raised garden with magnificent views over the bay towards the Isle of Arran.

Offers Over £195,000 are being sought.

For further information: Contact Bob Cherry 01292 268181.

CKD Galbraith’s Ayr office:

CKD Galbraith
7 Killoch Place
Ayr KA7 2EA
Ayrshire, Scotland

Contact: R A Cherry BSc MRICS
Tel: 01292 268181
Fax: 01292 292300
E-mail: bob.cherry@ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Web: http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk

About CKD Galbraith

CKD Galbraith is an independent property consultancy specialising in serving the needs of private clients. It employs over 160 people in offices in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Cupar, Inverness, Aberfeldy, Castle Douglas, Ayr, Elgin, Galashiels, Kelso and Peebles.

The partnership provides the full range of property consulting services across the commercial, residential and rural sectors throughout Scotland. The company’s rural arm specialises in farm sales and purchases, the management and sale of large estates and woodland, valuations and building surveying work.

The company enjoys a successful relationship with its associate firm in London, CKD Kennedy Macpherson, as well as providing a range of services to the farming community through an association with United Auctions, Scotland’s leading livestock auctioneers and procurement specialists.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE

Independent property consultancy CKD Galbraith is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: Murdoch MacDonald

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 01292 281498

>>Visit website