Cinderella pantomime a great success at the Citadel in Ayr


Pantomime audiences were dancing in the aisles in Ayr at the opening weekend of South Ayrshire Council’s festive production of Cinderella – a collaboration with Robert C Kelly.


[UKPRwire, Thu Dec 10 2009] Pantomime audiences were dancing in the aisles in Ayr at the opening weekend of South Ayrshire Council’s festive production of Cinderella – a collaboration with Robert C Kelly.

With a star cast featuring favourites from BBC’s River City (Libby McArthur and Sally Howitt) and CBeebies Me Too (Matthew McVarish and Elaine MacKenzie Ellis), Cinderella wowed the crowds at the Citadel leisure centre with fantastic costumes, terrific songs and dance and that all-important audience participation.

Audiences happily joined in with shouts of “He’s behind you!” and “Oh no, it isn’t!” as well as a fun dance routine at the end of the show. They were also delighted to see special appearances by a number of acts who ensured that the panto not only had talent, but also the x-factor!

Running until Boxing Day, Cinderella is the ideal way to get in the mood for Christmas, and last weekend’s audiences were buzzing with excitement and couldn’t wait to tell their friends and families to book tickets.

Anne Marie Harkins from Kilwinning said: “We normally go to Glasgow for the pantomime, but this was so handy and the show itself couldn’t have been any better. It was very current and interactive and thoroughly entertained the whole family – the big kids and the little ones! I would definitely recommend it for anyone planning a trip to the panto this year.”

Other comments included: “Fantastic night out, atmosphere was brilliant”; “Well written. Humour was great, and appealed to both the young and old”; “fantastic”; “really good show”; “brilliant”; “best panto in the last three years”; “excellent”; “loved it”.

Councillor Margaret Toner, South Ayrshire Council's Portfolio Holder for Leisure, said: “I am thrilled the panto has enjoyed a successful opening weekend, and I hope to see this continue throughout its run.

“This is a quality production that is typical of what audiences expect when they come to the pantomime in Ayr, and I am delighted our standards have stayed the same although we’ve moved venue this year.

“I hope as many people as possible take up the chance to see the show before it's too late – and with tickets starting from just £10, there’s no excuse for staying at home!”

Cinderella is on at the Citadel until Saturday 26 December. Visit www.citadelpanto.co.uk for further information. Telephone bookings can be made on 01292 269793.

THE ELITE AYRSHIRE BUSINESS CIRCLE.

South Ayrshire Council is a founder member of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle.

The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle is an association founded in 2007 by some of the top companies in Ayrshire.

Its purpose is to publicise its members, and to celebrate and promote the rich diversity of industry, commerce and business services available within the county boundaries of Ayrshire.

Norman Geddes, senior partner at Frazer Coogans Solicitors, is the executive chairman of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle, and Murdoch MacDonald, proprietor of PR consultancy Fame Publicity Services is managing director of the Circle.

Members include the Clydesdale Bank, Ayr Racecourse, Western House Hotel and South Ayrshire Council. and member company activities include broadcasting, building and construction, architectural practice, estate agency and land management, chartered accountancy, insurance broking, legal services, golf club management, marketing services and brand creation, web design and public relations consultancy.

For further information about The Elite Ayrshire Business Circle and to apply for membership, e-mail eliteayrshire@gmail.com

Website: http://www.eliteayrshire.com

Founder members of the Elite Ayrshire Business Circle:

South Ayrshire Council http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
Clydesdale Bank http://www.cbonline.co.uk
Turnberry Hotel and Golf Resort http://www.turnberry.co.uk
Ayr Racecourse http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk
Western House Hotel http://www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk/hotel.html
CKD Galbraith Property Consultants http://www.ckdgalbraith.co.uk
Frazer Coogans Solicitors http://www.frazercoogans.co.uk
Accident & Injury Claims Centre http://www.accidentclaims.com
MacKay Corporate Insurance Brokers http://www.mackaycorporate-brokers.com
Donald Ross Estate Agents: http://www.donaldross.co.uk
William Skinner & Son Building Contractors http://www.williamskinner.co.uk
Sinclair Scott Chartered Accountants http://www.sinclairscott.com
Paligap Creative Agency http://www.paligap.com
ARP Lorimer & Associates Architects http://www.arpl.co.uk
Brunston Castle Golf Club http://www.brunstoncastle.co.uk
Visimetrics http://www.visimetrics.com
Fouters Restaurant http://www.fouters.co.uk
Christie Financial Planning Ltd http://www.christiefp.com
Allison Lightbody Waddell Chartered Surveyors http://www.alwsurveyors.com
Kestrel Press http://www.kestrelpress.com
Fame Publicity Services Public Relations Consultancy http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
West Sound Radio http://www.westsound.co.uk
http://www.westfm.co.uk
Easton Property
Easton Kitchens & Bathrooms

Issued by:

Murdoch MacDonald
Fame Publicity Services
E-mail FamePublicity@gmail.com
Web: http://www.famepublicity.co.uk
http://www.AyrshireScotlandBusinessNews.com
Telephone: 01292 281498
Mobile: 07833 667322

Company: Fame Publicity Services


Contact Name: murdochmcd

Contact Email: murdochmacdonald@aol.com

Contact Phone: 00 44 1292 281498

>>Visit website